AIAC Award and DOCTOR OF LETTERS Convocation
ANC Exclusive

On 12th December 2017, city’s one of the grand hotels, Hotel Samrat, New Delhi, was abuzz with extra-ordinary vibes. Occasion was 86th celebration of AIAC Excellence Awards.

On 12th December 2017, city’s one of the grand hotels, Hotel Samrat, New Delhi, was abuzz with extra-ordinary vibes. Occasion was 86th celebration of AIAC Excellence Awards.

Hosted by veteran journalist Mr. Abhishek Bachchan who happens to be the founder-director of All India Achiever’s Conference, this event was a star-studded fair.

This ceremony was essentially centred around “DOCTOR OF LETTERS” Convocation Ceremony as well as conferring of “Indian Icon Awards.”  Indian Icon Awards were conferred to those to achievers who have gone beyond limits of excellence in their respective fields.

The Doctor of Letters Convocation Ceremony was organized under the aegis of  International Tamil University and the Kings University, Honolulu, Hawaii, USA. Dr. N. Selvin Kumar, chancellor of these universities, was also present  on occasion. He presented Honorary Doctorates to 6 outstanding achievers who had contributed crucially in their respective fields.

Some of the promiments names who received this Indian Icon AwardsAIAC Awards for Excellence in thier respective fields, were namely Dr. Jai Madan, Sanjeev Dev Malik, Gunpreet Kahlon Kohli, Shivani Singh, Anupama D. Sharma, Madhavi Advani, along with likes of Anita Arora, Neha Kala, Narender Arora, Dr. Varun Katyal, Sumita Dass, Madhavi Advani, Dr. Bindu Rana and Neha  Bahl. 

The event witnessed attandees from across the world, as chief guest for the celebration was H.E Dr Janice Darbari - The Consul General of Montenegro.

In this star-studded affair, celebrated people from almost every walk of life walked in. Much acclaimed Bollywood actor Raza Murad, well known BJP leader Vijay Jolly, Anurudh Lal (General Secretary, Delhi Pradesh Congress Committee) also graced the event. And, they were joined by glittering faces of reknowned Astrologer and vastu expert Dr. Jai madaan, Krishan Tiwari (Editor and Publisher of  Zoom Delhi), Sanjeev Dev Malik (CMD-Asian News Channel/GNN/NewsAge & WorldNews 24x7),

Mr Bipin Sharma - Sr. Journalist, Dr. Sumathy Bachchan, Avleen Khokhar, Sumita Dass, Sapna Tiwari, Ankit Nagpal - Director Bang on Target PR, Sunil Negi - Veteran Journalist, Pawan Swamy - Director Macho Genes, Harpreet Sharma, Neetu Singhal (Chief Editor, NavDrishti Times) Nivedita, Neha Bahl, Sanjay Mittal, Rahul Jain, Abhinav and  Adesh Sharma - Film Maker, Tamal Mitra to add sparkle in the charm of the celebration
Actor Raza Murad is also the jury chairman for the event. Talking about it, he stated, "Abhishek Bachchan deserves all plaudits for undertaking the unique and noble initiative of recognizing and honouring talents based at different nooks and corners of the country. Founded in 1989, the All India Achiever’s Conference (AIAC) has come a long way having hosted 86 “Excellence Awards” event at different places all over the country.

Bachchan is a protagonist in the truest sense, and deserves all credit for recognizing and honouring the talents of countless people in his illustrious career so far. The fact that the awards are given purely on merit and one’s accomplishments is what sets the AIAC awards apart from others. These awards have indubitably set a novel trend.”

His statement was well supported by the host Abhishek Bachchan who summed his thought with these words, “It’s been a wonderful and eventful journey so far. The endeavour has incessantly been on bringing to fore, all the deserving and meritorious achievers who have made significant contribution to the society at some point or the other. It all started when I realized how many talented men and women were being devoid of their due share of rewards and recognition as there was no robust platform for them to showcase their real worth and acumen. This led to the genesis of All Indian Achiever’s Conference (AIAC) for providing the much-needed rostrum for all the deserving men and women of the society to showcase their real prowess. The winners are decided every time by an eminent jury panel that follows stringent norms and procedures before pronouncing the names of the awardees.”

Mr. Bachchan also gave a detailed information about the jury list which was pretty impfressive. Apart from Raza Murad, it included Padmashree Penaz Masani, Sunil Pal, Avtar Gill, Suresh Oberoi, Dr. Jai Madaan, Mukesh Rishi and Sanjeev Dev Malik.

AIAC is organized thrice in a year. Blingy cities Delhi and Mumbai are its permanent venue. This award was etched with an idea to reward and acknowledge those men and women who are trying to bring a positive change in society with their incredible contributions.  The organisation also works with a misson to identify every extraordinary contributor and Mr. Abhishek Bachchan’s experience and insight play important role in the same.